The Journey with Sitar

Love is an inevitable evasion. Thus, it conquers all!!

My love for this instrument was actually just an infatuation … because I was marveling at the complexity of the music it could produce.

Knowing that it was in my blood and I’m carrying a 800 yrs old legacy made me proud however, I was not satisfied with it, I had to search for an instrument that really spoke my mind and then transform me… Take me to ecstasy.. Seclusion is always better than crowd…. Staying aloof and researching on the instrument finally led me to culminate my love for sitar.

I began working on the instrument and techniques, and was soon accepted to the ever-glorious gharana of India, Emdad Khani Gharana/ Etawah. Was very proud to have been accepted as a student of Sitar or servant of Sitar.

I started learning the basic techniques and soon thanks to my teacher I started mastering it..

Indian Classical music: Of course it means belonging to a class; speaking of the Kings and Connoisseurs… It was never meant for common public…

As most of the rasiks won’t even understand what it was… So it was obvious they didn’t know, how to appreciate it….

But today, I’m glad that this instrument came in my life and made me the happiest living creature on earth. :)…

WP_20150817_002

My new sitar, bought a week ago…

WP_20150817_003

Leave a Reply

